Library Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
NOTE: The intent is to have agendas posted no later than two business days prior to a meeting and minutes posted no later than five business days following a meeting.  If you are unable to find a recent agenda or minutes for a meeting, it may be possible that they have not yet been posted.  Please check back at a later time.


The Library Board of Trustees is established to set policy for the operation of the library.  The board provides recommendations to the Library Director regarding a budget for the department. 

The board meets on the third Monday of each month, as needed, or on call of the Chairperson if a special meeting is necessary.  The meetings are held in the council chambers at City Hall, 1900 NW 114th Street and are open to the public. 

The seven board members, all residents of the City, each serve three year terms.  Members are appointed by the mayor, with the approval of the City Council. 

Rebecca Papian, Chairperson
Larry Deutch, Secretary
James Becker
John Busbee
Jenni Kothavale
Phillip Laughlin
Janet Sikute

View Full Site